Brisket – from 22.6.2022 at Freiruum

Brisket – Southern BBQ at its best

Inspired by a tour in Texas, the heart of Southern BBQ, the restaurant Brisket was founded in Zurich in 2015. Now we can also look forward to delicious, long-cooked meat with own smoking technique and refined with homemade spice blends, such as Black Pepper & Coffee Rub or Brown Sugar & Cinnamon blend, in the Freiruum.

After a long journey through Texas, the founders of Brisket brought the art of Southern BBQ to Zurich in 2015. A custom-made smoker, named “Dolly” after the legend Dolly Parton, was brought from Dallas to Zurich and became the beating heart of Brisket. The combination of authentic Southern BBQ and the unmistakable brisket accent offers guests a unique experience.

On the menu, from hearty Meat Platters, to delicious sandwich creations with slow-cooked meat, to vegetarian Smoked Portobello options, you’ll find a wide selection to suit different tastes. Homemade spice blends add uniqueness to the dishes, and creative sides are also on the menu.


Specialties and delicacies

  • TEXAS TRIANGLE INCL. SIDE: Brisket, Pulled Pork & Shredded Chicken to share.
  • PULLED PORK SANDWICH: 16h Smoked Pork Shoulder, Honey Mustard, Lettuce, Spring Onions & Chilli

Brisket – Southern BBQ

Brisket – Southern BBQ at its best

Inspiriert durch eine Tour in Texas, dem Herzen des Southern BBQ, wurde das Restaurant Brisket 2015 in Zürich gegründet. Jetzt dürfen wir uns auch im Freiruum auf leckeres, lang gegartes Fleisch mit eigener Räuchertechnik und veredelt mit hausgemachter Gewürzmischungen, wie Black Pepper & Coffee Rub oder Brown Sugar & Cinnamon-Mischung, freuen.

Nach einer langen Reise durch Texas brachten die Gründer vom Brisket die Kunst des Southern BBQs im 2015 nach Zürich. Ein massgefertigter Smoker, getauft auf den Namen «Dolly» nach der Legende Dolly Parton, wurde aus Dallas nach Zürich gebracht und bekam das schlagende Herz von Brisket. Die Kombination aus authentischem Southern BBQ und dem unverwechselbaren Brisket-Akzent bietet dem Gast ein einzigartiges Erlebnis.

Auf dem Menu findet man von herzhaften Meat Platters, über raffinierte Sandwich-Kreationen mit langsam gegartem Fleisch, bis hin zu vegetarischen Smoked Portobello Optionen eine grosse Auswahl für verschiedene Geschmäcker. Hausgemachte Gewürzmischungen verleihen den Gerichten eine Einzigartigkeit und zusätzlich findet man auf der Karte kreative Sides.


Spezialitäten

  • TEXAS TRIANGLE INCL. SIDE: Brisket, Pulled Pork & Shredded Chicken zum Teilen
  • PULLED PORK SANDWICH: 16h Smoked Pork Shoulder, Honey Mustard, Salat, Spring Onions & Chili